FACULTY & STAFF

Residency Program Leadership

Bonnie Kaplan, MD

Residency Program Director

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Assistant Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Bonnie.Kaplan@denverem.org

Barb Blok, MD

Associate Program Director

Staff Physician, University of Colorado Hospital

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Barbara.Blok@denverem.org

W. Gannon Sungar, DO

Associate Program Director

Didactic Committee Chair

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Assistant Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Gannon.Sungar@denverem.org

Jennie Buchanan, MD

Associate Program Director

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Medical Toxicologist, Rocky Mountain Poison & Drug Center

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Jennie.Buchanan@denverem.org

Todd Guth, MD MHPE

Associate Program Director

Staff Physician, University of Colorado Hospital

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Todd.Guth@denverem.org

Maria Moreira, MD

Senior Associate Program Director

Director of Continuing Education and Simulation

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Maria.Moreira@denverem.org

2020-2021 Chief Residents

Lesley Pepin, MD

Matt Mendes, MD

Ross Orpet, MD

Jeremy Collado, MD

(left to right)

Denver Health Medical Center

Stephen Wolf, MD

Director of Service, Denver Health Emergency Department

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

stephen.wolf@denverem.org

University of Colorado

Richard Zane, MD

Chairman and Professor

Department of Emergency Medicine

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Richard.Zane@cuanschutz.edu

Residency Program Staff

LaVonne Salazar

Residency Program Coordinator 

Denver Health Residency in Emergency Medicine

LaVonne.Salazar@denverem.org

Manuel Montano, MD

Clerkship Director

Director of Medical Student and Intern Education, Denver Health

Staff Physician, Denver Health

Manuel.Montano@denverem.org

Taryn Mackey

Clerkship Coordinator

Denver Health Residency in Emergency Medicine

Taryn.Mackey@denverem.org

Site Coordinators

Pat Mahar, MD

Site Coordinator, Children's Hospital Colorado

Associate Professor of Pediatrics

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Patrick.Mahar@childrenscolorado.org

Ryan Paterson, MD

Site Coordinator, Exempla St. Joseph Hospital

Adjoint Professor of Emergency & Wilderness Medicine

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Ryan.Paterson@denverem.org

Denver Health Residency in Emergency Medicine

777 Bannock Street, MC #0108

Denver, Colorado 80204

Image Attributions

  • Twitter Social Icon