FACULTY & STAFF

Residency Program Leadership
Bonnie_edited_edited.jpg

Bonnie Kaplan, MD

Residency Program Director

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Assistant Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Bonnie.Kaplan@denverem.org

BarbBpic.jpg

Barb Blok, MD

Associate Program Director

Staff Physician, University of Colorado Hospital

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Barbara.Blok@denverem.org

Sungar Updated 2.jpg

W. Gannon Sungar, DO

Associate Program Director

Didactic Committee Chair

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Assistant Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Gannon.Sungar@denverem.org

Buchanan.jpg

Jennie Buchanan, MD

Associate Program Director

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Medical Toxicologist, Rocky Mountain Poison & Drug Center

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Jennie.Buchanan@denverem.org

Guth DG ambulance.jpeg

Todd Guth, MD MHPE

Associate Program Director

Staff Physician, University of Colorado Hospital

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Todd.Guth@denverem.org

Moreira.jpeg

Maria Moreira, MD

Senior Associate Program Director

Director of Continuing Education and Simulation

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Maria.Moreira@denverem.org

IMG_8076.jpg

2021-2022 Chief Residents

Olivia Serigano, MD

Claudia Quenelle, MD, MBA

Brayden Ashdown, MD, MSc

Mike Heffler, MD

(left to right)

Denver Health Medical Center
Wolf headshot.png

Stephen Wolf, MD

Director of Service, Denver Health Emergency Department

Staff Physician, Denver Health Medical Center

Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine

stephen.wolf@denverem.org

University of Colorado
zane-richard-2012.jpg

Richard Zane, MD

Chairman and Professor

Department of Emergency Medicine

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Richard.Zane@cuanschutz.edu

Residency Program Staff
Snapchat-1387729609.jpg

LaVonne Salazar

Residency Program Coordinator 

Denver Health Residency in Emergency Medicine

LaVonne.Salazar@denverem.org

Megan.Burris.png

Megan Stephens

Residency Program Supervisor

Denver Health Residency in Emergency Medicine

megan.stephens@denverem.org

Manny_edited.jpg

Manuel Montano, MD

Clerkship Director

Director of Medical Student and Intern Education, Denver Health

Staff Physician, Denver Health

Manuel.Montano@denverem.org

image001_edited_edited.jpg

Vivian Lugo

Clerkship Coordinator

Denver Health Residency in Emergency Medicine

vivian.lugo@denverem.org

Site Coordinators
mahar.jpg

Pat Mahar, MD

Site Coordinator, Children's Hospital Colorado

Associate Professor of Pediatrics

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Patrick.Mahar@childrenscolorado.org

Paterson.jpg

Ryan Paterson, MD

Site Coordinator, Exempla St. Joseph Hospital

Adjoint Professor of Emergency & Wilderness Medicine

University of Colorado School of Medicine

Ryan.Paterson@denverem.org